KNUST Campus: VC Gives Debate Champions Free Accommodation at the SRC Hostel


Vice Chancellor of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) Prof Obiri Danso has honored the three debaters (Frank Bannerman, Emmanuella Cobbinah and Opey Brandy Abednego) who performed massively to emerge winner at the 2018 Kuapa Kokoo Inter-Tertiary debate in bringing glory to the University.

The debaters will enjoy free accommodation at the SRC Hostel for the 208/2019 academic year, according to the vice chancellor.

The team led by the president of the Student Representative Council (SRC), Mr Kelvin Sah together with the President of the International Association of students in Agriculture and related Sciences (IAAS), Mr. Adu Richard and some executives met the Dean of Students, Prof William Garibah and his vice, Prof Wilson Agyare on Monday, 4th June, 2018 to give a report on the event and presented the medals and awards to the Dean and his vice.The Dean together with his Vice then led the team to the office of the Vice Chancellor.

READ ALSO:  KNUST: Old Council Members Should Not Be Part of New Council –Government

The VC congratulated the debaters and encouraged them to do their best.

‘’I want to congratulate you for winning the debate competition and we will support you to bring glory to our university. I want to encourage you to keep up with the good work”, He expressed.