Full list of SACKED Senior Lecturers of UEW under current Vice-Chancellor


MyNewsGh.com has obtained a full complement of senior staff of troubled University of Education Winneba (UEW) who have been sacked under the watch of the current Vice-Chancellor, Reverend Father Prof Anthony Afful-Broni.

There are fears more persons could be fired in the ensuing days as the clergyman is said to be embarking on what many have described as a house cleaning exercise to take out persons who are opposed to his style of leadership.

According to the University Teachers Association of Ghana (UTAG), over 30 different categories of staff including senior lecturers of the University of Winneba have been “sacked, suspended and demoted arbitrary” for various reasons.

READ ALSO:  UEW: Dean of Faculty of Educational Studies endorsed JaySconzy's UEW song

UTAG argued Prof Afful-Broni was at his investiture tasked to resolve the longstanding impasse between the university and some staff of the university, some of who took legal action against the university over some of its decisions.

Find list below;

1. Prof. Mawutor Avoke – sacked

2. Dr. Theophilus Senyo Ackorlie – sacked

3. Mr. Frank Owusu Boateng – sacked

4. Mr. Daniel Tetteh – sacked

5. Ms. Mary Dzima – sacked

6. Mr. Agbeshie Epiphany – demoted and suspended

7. Dr. Bekoe – sacked

8. Ms. Shine L. G. Agbevivi – sacked

9. Mr. Kenneth Mango – sacked

10. Mr. David Adzahoe – sacked

READ ALSO:  Meet the Eight Gorgeous Miss UEW Contestants

11. Mr. Dennis Afriyie Osei Marfo – sacked

12. Mr. Enoch Ebenezer Bondzie – sacked

13. Mr. Charles Edem Bedzra – demoted and suspended

14. Mr. Francis Mawuli Amorni – demoted and suspended

15. Prof. Avea Nsoh – sacked

16. Dr. Duku Frimpong – sacked

17. Dr. Sarpong – sacked

18. Dr. Samuel Atintonu – sacked

19. Sena Deke- sacked